Witamy, Gość. Zaloguj się lub zarejestruj.
Czy dotarł do Ciebie email aktywacyjny?

Zaloguj się podając nazwę użytkownika, hasło i długość sesji
Szukanie zaawansowane
Strony: [1]   Do dołu
Drukuj
Autor Wątek: Double Feature - Owen King  (Przeczytany 1990 razy)
marczewek

*

Miejsce pobytu:
była stolica byłego województwa




mój nik wzion sie od mojego imienia

« : Wrzesień 21, 2012, 17:10:05 »



Double Feature (2013)

Cytuj

An epic debut novel about a young man coming to terms with his life in the process and aftermath of making his first film - from critically acclaimed short story writer Owen King - for readers of Joshua Ferris, Sam Lipsyte, and Chad Harbach.

Filmmaker Sam Dolan has a difficult relationship with his father, B-movie actor Booth Dolan - a boisterous, opinionated, lying lothario whose screen legacy falls somewhere between cult hero and pathetic. Allie, Sam's dearly departed mother, was a woman whose only fault, in Sam's eyes, was her eternal affection for his father. Also included in the cast of indelible characters: a precocious, frequently violent half-sister; a conspiracy-theorist second wife; an Internet-famous roommate; a family friend and contractor who can't stop expanding his house; a happy-go-lucky college girlfriend and her husband, a retired Yankees catcher; the morose producer of a true crime show; and a slouching indie film legend. Not to mention a tragic sex monster. Unraveling the tumultuous, decades-spanning story of the Booth family's friends, lovers, and adversaries, Double Feature is about letting go of everything - regret, resentment, ambition, dignity, moving pictures, the dead - and taking it again from the top. Combining propulsive storytelling and mordant wit against the backdrop of indie filmmaking, Double Feature brims with a deep understanding of the trials of ambition and art, of relationships and life, and of our attempts to survive it all.

Jak ktoś chce przetłumaczyć to proszę  :haha:
Zapisane

- Klasyka to książki, które ludzie cenią i których nie czytają.
Mark Twain
nocny
Moderator Globalny

*

Miejsce pobytu:
Szczecin




WWW
« Odpowiedz #1 : Wrzesień 21, 2012, 18:40:45 »

Dawno przetłumaczone na naszej stronie Owena :D
Zapisane
blaine

*

sponsor forum
SPONSOR
FORUM



blaine is a pain

« Odpowiedz #2 : Listopad 15, 2017, 13:20:18 »

Planuję przeczytać tą książke w grudniu, yobaczymy czy się spodoba...
Zapisane
Strony: [1]   Do góry
Drukuj
Skocz do:  

Black Rain by Crip Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines XHTML | CSS